Today is a most memorable day in the history of the University of Benin. This is because, for the first time, there is going to be an award for hardworking and diligent staff who dedicate their service to University of Benin.

Watch the Heroes Awards Ceremony here

As a special package, there was a documentary video prepared for guests to view. The video chronicles the history of University of Benin from inception till date. This is to mark the 50th anniversary of the University of Benin. you can watch the video here!

Enjoy the Photo shoot of our early comers.

Also present for the occassion were the immediate past Vice Chancellor of the University, Prof. F.F.O. Oruwense, Former DVCs of the University, Prof. Abiodun Falodun and Prof. Lawrence Ezemwonye.

The ceremony was graced by dignitaries from various institutions especially academic staff who are top management in other universities. There were awards given. Some awardees at the event includes:

  • Prof. Lilian Salami
  • Chief Macauley Omo-Asukwele
  • Mrs. Florence Ndubuisi Balogun
  • Pharmacist Ja-Bello Osagie
  • Mrs. Doris Bryma
  • Engr. Chiazor Kenneth
  • Doctor Osahon Enabulele
  • Professor Lawrence Ezemonye
  • Professor Falofun Abiodun
  • Doctor Uyi Philip
  • Professor Pius Irhibhobe

Others are:

  • Prof. Vincent Iyawe
  • Prof. Famous Izedomhe
  • Dr. Kingsley Momodu
  • Prof. Darlington Obaseki
  • Pharm. Ehizogie Odigie
  • Engr. Nnamdi Godwin
  • Mrs. Patience Ogwe
  • Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi
  • Prof. Augustine Okhamafe
  • Prof. Felix Okiemen
  • HRM Chief Emmanuel Okumagba
  • Prof. and Mrs. Godwin Oshodin
  • Engr. Osawaru Olotun
  • Engr. Solomon Onogure
  • Engr Osariemen Osadolor
  • Prof. F.F.O. Orumwense
  • Rt Honourable Philip Shaibu
  • Senator Matthew Uroghide

There was also Awards for Excellence and Productivity. Some of the awardees includes:

  • Prof. Friday Okonofua
  • Prof. Samuel Ike
  • Mr. Sina

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *